Cambridge English

Cambridge English (Egzaminy angielski opole) have internationally recognised exams and qualifications for learners and teachers of English.  Cambridge University is one of the world’s leading publishers. Their products are used by people in nearly every country in the world to learn and teach the English language. Cambridge English has been designed specifically for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL).

All of the Cambridge exams involve reading, writing, use of English, listening and speaking. Successful candidates receive a certificate awarded by the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations. All candidates receive a statement of results showing how they performed in each of the five papers.

Quick links:

Book a lesson now!

Cambridge English exams – Egzaminy angielski opole

Cambridge English. FCE, CAE, BEC, IELTSThere are a whole series of Cambridge exams including BEC, CAE & FCE etc. But what do they stand for?
The Business English Certificate (BEC) has three levels: Preliminary (B1), Vantage (B2) and Higher (C1). BEC levels are designed to test the English used in business and commerce. They will increase your career prospects at home and on the international job market. The Business exams are widely recognised around the world by many businesses, Universities and colleges etc.
BULATS stands for Business Language Testing Service. BULATS is a multi-level test. There is no ‘pass’ or ‘fail’. Instead, you are given a score which corresponds to levels  A1 to C2 – where A1 represents a Basic knowledge and C2 represents Master. This test complements the BEC.
FCE stands for First Certificate in English. FCE is for students who have completed Upper-Intermediate level.
CAE stands for Certificate in Advanced English. CAE is for students at the Advanced level.  The examination is aimed at an advanced level of competence. It is ranked at C1 and C2 levels. Candidates who get an A grade are awarded a C2 certificate, those getting grade B or C, are awarded a certificate at C1. CAE is very valuable. It is a required qualification for international students applying to many British Universities. It is also suitable for people who require English for professional or study purposes. There is an emphasis on real-world tasks. CAE is widely recognised in both commerce and industry.
ILEC stands for International Legal English Certificate. The ILEC is a high-level qualification. It will help you show you have the language skills for a successful career in international law.

Cambridge English Language Assessment

Cambridge English Language Assessment is part of the University of Cambridge and has been providing English language assessments and qualifications for over 100 years. The first Cambridge English examination, the Certificate of Proficiency in English (CPE), was launched in 1913. The 12-hour exam had just three candidates, all of whom failed. One hundred years on, Cambridge English provides more than 20 exams for learners and teachers, which are taken by over 4 million people each year. Cambridge English Language Assessment contributed to the development of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) and its examinations are aligned with the CEFR levels.

Cambridge English Language Assessment provides internationally respected Teaching Qualifications and Courses. They are mapped to each stage of the teaching framework. They provide a wide range of courses and qualifications for individual teachers and also for large groups of teachers through their schools and ministries. Membership of the Cambridge English Teacher website helps you improve every day with short courses, expert advice, knowledge articles and videos, and global networking – all online.

CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)
The CELTA is an initial teacher training qualification for teaching  English as a second or foreign language (ESL and EFL). It is provided by  Cambridge English Language Assessment through authorised Cambridge English Teaching Qualification centres and can be taken either full-time or part-time. CELTA was developed to be suitable both for those who are interested in  Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) and Teaching English as a Second Language (TESOL).

CELTA is designed for candidates with little or no previous English language teaching (ELT) experience. It is also taken by candidates with some teaching experience who have received little practical teacher training; or who wish to gain an internationally recognised qualification. Candidates should have English language skills equivalent to at least C1 of the  Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

CELTA gives equal emphasis to theory and practice. The strong practical element demonstrates to employers that successful candidates have the skills to succeed in the classroom.  Courses can be taken full-time or part-time and either face-to-face or online. A full-time, face-to-face course typically lasts between four to five weeks. CELTA is a continuous assessment course (i.e. participants are assessed throughout the course) leading to a certificate qualification.

Candidates who successfully complete the course can start working in a variety of English language teaching contexts around the world. CELTA is regulated at Level 5 of the Qualifications and Credit Framework for England, Wales and N. Ireland and is suitable for teachers at Foundation and Developing a level of the Cambridge English Teaching Framework.

Study now
Are you looking to take a Cambridge English exam in Opole? If so, please contact me today and I will do my best to help you get the qualification you need. There is an authorised Cambridge centre in Opole where you can easily book exams. You can choose any exam you wish to take such as the FCE, CAE or BEC etc. So the real question has to be what is the best way to get what you want. Please contact me for more information.